Waive off interest on loan: Apni Party urges J-K LG

Apni Party today urged Lt Governor Manoj Sinha to waive off interest on loan of the middle class, lower middle class and small businessmen of Jammu.
A programme was organized at Gandhi Nagar’s Apni Party office under the supervision of Provincial President Manjit Singh in which Aijaz Kazmi, Abhay Bakaya, Raqeeq Ahmed Khan, Sohan Singh, Sardeesh Rana, Vaibhav Mattoo, Jagmeet Bali, Sheetal Singh and many others were also present.
Speaking on the occasion, Apni Party Provincial President Manjit Singh said the lockdown has affected all the people and the Government should consider the demands of the middle, lower middle class and businessmen of Jammu to give them relief.
“In this hour of difficulty, the Government should extend helping hands to the people in need. The middle class, lower middle class and shopkeepers who run their small outlets have lost their source of earning in many cases. The income has dropped and they are not able to pay their loans or even electricity bills. Therefore, the Government should give them relief and should not charge them electricity bills mounting to lakhs of rupee,” said Manjit Singh.
In reference to the existing situation due to COVID, the Apni Party, Provincial President, Women Wing, Namrta Sharma said that the salary class families have been suffering because of financial implication emerged because of lockdown due to Coronavirus pandemic spread.
“Many people have poor financial conditions and they are not able to pay electricity bills sent to them by the PDD,” said Namrta.
“It is the failure of the Department which was unable to collect charges since years and when the country is passing through a pandemic situation, the Dept is sending huge bills. The Lt Governor should intervene and announce some relief package for the middle, lower middle class families and small businessmen,” said Namrta. The people should be given discounts in electricity and water bills.
Prominent among those who joined the Party included Manmeet Kour, Neelam, Seema Devi, Sonia, Preeti Choudhary, Sunita, Varsha Devi, Santosh Devi, Satya Devi, Jeeto Devi, Babli Devi, Punam Devi, Jyoti Devi, Shivani Kumar, Anju Devi, Surjeet Kour, Raj Rani, Bharti, Reeta and others.